Nominees for the 22nd Costume Designers Guild Award Came to Light | World Fashion Channel

Nominees for the 22nd Costume Designers Guild Award Came to Light

On Tuesday, the Costume Designers Guild has revealed the nominees for the 22nd annual award. Winners will be announced at a ceremony on January, 28 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. The award show will be hosted by Mindy Kaling and honor Mary Ellen Fields with the Distinguished Service Award, Michael Kaplan with the Career Achievement Award (presented by J.J. Abrams), Adam McKay with the Distinguished Collaborator Award and Charlize Theron with the Spotlight Award. “On behalf of the Costume Designers Guild, I’d like to congratulate all of our 22nd CDGA nominees. This year is a particularly exciting year for television as we have updated our rules of submission. Designers now submit a single episode that best represents their work on a series. We are looking forward to celebrating all of our talented costume designers, as well as our amazing honorees in January”, said Salvador Perez, president of the Costume Designers Guild Local 892.

Here’s the full list of nominees:

Excellence in Contemporary Film

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood – Arjun Bhasin 

Hustlers – Mitchell Travers

Knives Out – Jenny Eagan

The Laundromat – Ellen Mirojnick

Queen & Slim – Shiona Turini

Excellence in Period Film

Dolemite is My Name – Ruth E. Carter 

Downton Abbey – Anna Mary Scott Robbins

Jojo Rabbit – Mayes C. Rubeo

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood – Arianne Phillips

Rocketman – Julian Day

Excellence in Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film

Aladdin – Michael Wilkinson 

Avengers: Endgame – Judianna Makovsky

Captain Marvel – Sanja M. Hays

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil – Ellen Mirojnick

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker – Michael Kaplan

Excellence in Contemporary Television

Big Little Lies: “She Knows” – Alix Friedberg

Fleabag: “2.1” – Ray Holman

Killing Eve: “Desperate Times” – Charlotte Mitchell

Russian Doll: “Superiority Complex” – Jennifer Rogien

Schitt’s Creek: “The Dress” – Debra Hanson

  Excellence in Period Television

Chernobyl: “Please Remain Calm” – Odile Dicks-Mireaux

The Crown: “Cri De Coeur” – Amy Roberts

Fosse/Verdon: “Life is a Cabaret” – Melissa Toth and Joseph La Corte

GLOW: “Freaky Tuesday” – Beth Morgan

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel: “It’s Comedy or Cabbage” – Donna Zakowska

Excellence in Sci-Fi/Fantasy Television

Carnival Row: “Aisling” – Joyce Schure

Game of Thrones: “The Iron Throne” – Michele Clapton

The Handmaid’s Tale: “Household” – Natalie Bronfman

A Series of Unfortunate Events: “Penultimate Peril: Part 2” – Cynthia Summers

Watchmen: “It’s Summer and We’re Running Out of Ice” – Sharen Davis

Add a comment

comment will be published after verification